ACPA congratulates 2017 Chairperson Lori Tiefenthaler, Senior Director of Marketing for Lehigh Hanson Inc., for receiving the 2018 PCA John P. Gleason Jr. Leadership Award for Market Development. 

ACPA also congratulates Steve Minshall, Corporate Director – Health & Safety for Buzzi Unicem USA, and Gina Lotito, Vice President, Energy & Environmental for GCC of America, who also received 2018 Gleason Awards, respectively in the Business Continuity and Young Leaders category. Click here to see the full list of current and past recipients of this distinguished award.

“The Gleason Awards are a unique industry honor, and an excellent way to show appreciation for individuals who have raised the bar on leadership and commitment to have a positive impact on our industry and its future,” said PCA Chairman and CalPortland Company President and CEO Allen Hamblen, according to a PCA press release. 

Named after John “Jay” Gleason who served as PCA president from 1986 until his retirement in 2007, the awards were presented on August 29 during PCA’s Summer Meeting in Chicago.