The Hon. Elaine Chao is the 18th Secretary of Transportation. (Photo: U.S. Department of Transportation.)

ACPA sent a letter congratulating the Honorable Elaine Chao, recently confirmed as the 18th Secretary of Transportation.

Co-signed by ACPA President & CEO Jerry Voigt and Executive Vice President Leif Wathne, the letter expresses congratulations on behalf of the ACPA members, while also signaling the Association’s willingness to work with the Secretary and her staff.   The letter also pledges to continue building on strong relationships with the Federal Highway Administration, Federal Aviation Administration, and other agencies and offices within the Transportation Department.

ACPA has a long history of working closely with senior Transportation Department officials, as well as officials of the subset agencies within the Department.   ACPA senior staff and members also have testified before Congress on policy and funding matters that historically have positively impacted programs and funding at both the federal and state agency levels.