The American Highway Users Alliance held a four-hour virtual Annual Meeting on December 3rd.

The meeting drew 100 attendees and featured six members of Congress, including House Transportation & Infrastructure Committee Chairman Peter DeFazio (D-OR-04); Senate Commerce, Science & Transportation Committee Chairman Roger Wicker (R-MS) and House Ways & Means Committee Chairman Richard Neal (D-MA-01), and others.

“The event came together seamlessly,” says Laura Perrotta, Highway Users President and CEO. “We were thrilled to have an amazing lineup of speakers including three committee Chairman and two Ranking Members. The Highway Users were glad to hear their candid feedback about what to expect next Congress relating to transportation policy.”

The members of Congress were generous with their time and engaged in thoughtful Q & A sessions, she adds, noting a stimulus bill that would focus on infrastructure and the highway bill are at the top of the agenda for the 117th Congress.

ACPA has been a long-time supporter of the Highway Users. Leif Wathne currently co-chairs the Highway Users’ Policy and Government Affairs Committee.


Follow this link to see ACPA’s government affairs repository.